Learning portrait photography.

I’m in the process of learning children’s portrait photography. I aspire to take photos like this woman and this woman—they inspire me.

For now, I’m teaching myself and learning from photographers online. My sister Lisa has been a great sport about letting me practice on her.

She’s a great subject.

Lisa’s never afraid to be silly….

I’m trying different post-processing techniques, too.

Learning about lighting and composition is one thing, but my newly developing skills were tested to the max when I went to do a portrait session with my two-year-old cousin Jason.

He’s got tons of energy.

In an hour I took almost 300 photos, only 15 of which turned out to be worth printing.

So, I’m learning….

Leave a Reply

